Create a Website Account - Manage notification subscriptions, save form progress and more.
Show All Answers
The child support agency cannot assist with custody and/or visitation (placement) issues. You must contact your attorney or file a pro se (do-it-yourself) motion with the Burnett County Clerk of Courts. View the following link to access
1. By law, you must tell your child support agency within ten (10) days if you lose your job, if your income changes, or if you get a new job. These new circumstances will not change your court ordered payment amounts until a court revises your order. 2. Your court order for support continues after a job loss--only a court can change an order. 3. If child support payments were taken out of your paycheck, child support payments will now be withheld from your Unemployment Insurance checks. 4. If your job loss is expected to last longer than 6 to 8 weeks, you can ask to have your court order reviewed for a possible change.
Contact the child support agency to request a review of your child support order if there has been a substantial change in circumstances since the last order was entered. Some examples of a substantial change in circumstances are:
1.The court changes a child’s placement from one parent to the other
2. The paying parent receives a raise that would lead to an increase of more than 15% or $50 per month
3. The parent receiving support begins to receive public assistance benefits and the order is old or no support was ordered
4. The paying parent becomes incapacitated and can no longer work.
A modification of the order can result in an increase, a decrease or no change at all. Both parents will be mailed notice of the review and required to provide current financial information to the child support agency. The child support agency and child support attorneys who appear at hearings represent the interests of the State of Wisconsin—they do not represent either parent.
You can get tax intercept collection information by calling the KIDS Information Line at 1-800-991-5530. You can also call your local child support agency.
In the State of Wisconsin, payments are processed by the Wisconsin Support Collection Trust Fund (WI SCTF). If you know your personal identification number (PIN), you can access information about the last two payments you made or received by calling 800-991-5530, or by logging onto the state website:
Phone: 715-349-2177Fax: 715-349-7659
Any person named to act as personal representative shall, within 30 days after he or she has knowledge that he or she is named to act as personal representative, and has knowledge of the death of the testator, file the will in the proper court, unless the will has been otherwise deposited with the court.
- Collect, inventory and possess all of the decedent's assets and file the inventory with the court.- Maintain necessary insurance on the property.- Collect all income and rents from decedent's estate and manage the estate.- Handle all claims against the estate.- Pay out of the estate all expenses of administration, taxes, charges and claims.- Prepare a complete final accounting and file it with the court.- Distribute the remaining assets to the proper beneficiaries and file receipts with the court.- Keep all interested parties fully informed of the estate progress and provide them with copies of any paperwork required.- Obey and perform the probate court's orders.
Domiciliary Letters give the Personal Representative the authority to act on behalf of the estate of the decedent and to perform all duties required to administer the estate according to statute.
A person nominated as personal representative in a will does not have authority to act as personal representative until appointed by the probate court.
Not all probate proceedings require Domiciliary Letters to release property and accounts.
If you wish to order a copy by mail. please submit a written request including your name and case number to the following address:Clerk of Circuit CourtFamily Division7410 County Road K, #115Siren, WI 54872
You must include a check or money order for $10 payable to the Clerk of Circuit Court. If you need a certified copy, add $5. Please allow two weeks for processing.
If you do not know your case number you can visit the Wisconsin Circuit Court website and submit a written request listing the names of both parties involved in the case and the year the case was filed. You should add $5 if you want us to determine your case number.
You can get useful information from the file and make copies of any documents that will help you clear your credit. There is a charge of $1.25 per page for copies.
The Burnett County Clerk of Court's office has Small Claims forms, Divorce / Legal Separation forms, and a variety of other forms such as Contempt forms are available. Modification packets for Family and Paternity matters are also available from the Burnett County Clerk of Court's office.
If you are unable to find a form, it may be available at legal stationary stores.
Passport photos cost $10.00 at the County Clerk’s Office, Monday and Wednesday, 8:30 am - 3:30 pm. By appointment only, 715-349-2173.
The following form may be printed. Email, mail or fax completed form to the County Clerk's Office.
1. Purchase a weather radio for your home or business. Make sure it is a radio that has battery backup and is a S.A.M.E. model. With a weather radio, you will be alerted to any weather advisory in your area and you can take approximate steps for your safety.
2. Take a Skywarn Weather Spotter Class. Every spring, Emergency Management sponsors a minimum of two classes that are free and open to the public. The class is usually only about two hours, and is held in the evening. Knowledge is power, and knowing what to look for in the skies is a proactive way to protect yourself and your family.
Quality of the signal being sent to the transmitter
Height of the transmitter antenna
Power output of the transmitter Poor signal quality being sent into the transmitter will result in poor signal quality being sent from the transmitter. To ensure the signal quality going into the transmitter is of good quality and consistent, monitor are being installed on many NOAA Weather Radio transmitters to report automatically when signal quality begins to degrade. These monitors also automatically report other potential problems at the transmitter site such as power fluctuations, high signal to noise ratios, and even if the air conditioner cooling the transmitter fails.
Since NOAA Weather Radio transmits on the VHF (Very High Frequency) band, the radio signal is a "line of sight" signal. The higher the transmitter antenna is located, the farther it can "see" or transmit. Since the transmitter range is a function of antenna height, height is often used to prevent one transmitter from bleeding over a signal of a nearby NOAA Weather Radio on the same frequency and triggering warning alarm tones for potential severe weather that isn't in the designated listening area.
A third method of reducing the coverage area is by reducing power output of a transmitter. While many commercial radio stations broadcast at 100,000 watts, NOAA Weather Radio broadcasts at a maximum of 1,000 watts.
Even though every effort is made to reduce overlap of two NOAA Weather Radio transmitters on the same frequency, there are times that a distant station broadcasts over the signal of a closer station. There have been times when a transmitter located over 100 miles from the receiver has overpowered the signal from a transmitter located less than 40 miles from the transmitter. While both transmitters were broadcasting at 1,000 watts, the more distant transmitter was located on a mountain and the antenna was nearly 2,000 feet above sea level while the antenna for the closer transmitter was only 600 feet above sea level. The conditions that allow NOAA Weather Radio signals to travel considerable distances beyond 40 miles are fortunately rare and listeners can be assured that warning alarm tones indicate threatening weather in their local area.
Location of the Receiver
Distance from the transmitter
Type of construction of the building the receiver is in
Proximity of local "electric noise" generators such as electric machinery, high voltage power lines, and even fluorescent lights
Sensitivity of the receiver As in real estate, there are three important considerations for improving reception - location, location, location! The more distant from the transmitter site, the weaker the signal. Even the type of construction of the building affects NOAA Weather Radio reception. Buildings with steel frames, cinder block or concrete reinforced with rebar, and other signal blocking materials will significantly reduce signal strength and quality at the receiver. Inside the building, "electric noise" from electric motors, high voltage lines, fluorescent lights, and other devices will cause static on your NOAA Weather Radio receiver. Try to locate your receiver as far from any electric devices that may cause interference to get the best signal.
Another important consideration when buying a receiver is its sensitivity to radio signals, this is especially important if you are in a fringe area. A better quality receiver may be able to detect a signal as weak as 0.3 micro volts while a standard receiver may need a signal strength of 0.8 to 1.0 micro volts before you can hear clearly. Compare not only price of the receivers but also their sensitivity.
Large building in cities
Thunderstorms and other weather factors Since the radio waves transmitted by NOAA Weather Radio are VHF or line of sight, they can be blocked or weakened if they have to pass through mountains, hills, and large buildings. In fringe areas, even thunderstorms between the transmitter and receiver will affect the signal strength (as well as interference from lightning).
To get the best possible reception from your NOAA Weather Radio, get the best quality receiver (most sensitive) you can. Ensure you are tuned to the correct frequency for your local area, even though you may be able to pick up a signal from another NOAA Weather Radio it may not carry watches and warnings for your specific area! Try different areas in your home or business to find the best location for a strong and consistent signal. Generally, near windows will provide you with better reception than if the signal has to pass through reinforced walls. In some locations you may have to install an outdoor antenna to receive NOAA Weather Radio. Outdoor Antenna Installations:
Outdoor antennas can be purchased at many TV, radio, or electronics stores or you can even build your own antenna.
If your NOAA Weather Radio does not have a place to plug in an antenna, you can still benefit from an outside antenna. Solder a "small alligator clip" to the center conductor of the coaxial cable from the antenna and clip to the antenna on your radio.
An inexpensive VHF antenna or scanner antenna mounted near the roof with coaxial or shielded cable to the receiver will provide improved reception for your NOAA Weather radio and allow us to provide you with timely warnings and statements of hazardous weather conditions!
•Go inside •Turn off heaters and air conditioners and close fireplace dampers •Close and seal all doors and windows •Cover your nose and mouth with a wet cloth if necessary •Listen to your radio or TV •Wait for the all clear signal before you move outside Be Aware and PrepareCreate an emergency plan just like you do in the event of a fire, tornado or any other kind of emergency. Include in the plan the steps you will take to protect yourself and your family.
Make a checklist of what needs to be done. Next, assign tasks. Each person in the family should have a job for which they are capable and responsible.
Add to the emergency kit you may already have for power outages. Inside, keep an updated emergency phone list that includes the phone numbers for a doctor, the closest emergency room, fire and police. Also note the local TV channels and radio stations with frequent news broadcasts.
Make sure your emergency kit includes the following: •two rolls of duct tape •scissors •towels •drinking water •toilet supplies and any necessary medications •a portable, battery operated radio •a flashlight •extra batteries and once again, •your checklist Store your emergency kit in a place you can get to quickly and easily. Then rehearse by having emergency drills.
It depends on what type of road you are asking about. There are State Highways, County Highways, Town Roads and Village Streets. ALL of these are governed by different agencies. The Burnett County Highway Department oversees the County Highways (those named by capital letters – i.e. County Hwy D; County Hwy FF, etc.). All of our county roads are open to ATVs and UTVs EXCEPT County Hwy-A from State Hwy 35 to Kilkare Road. For information on Town Roads or Village Streets you will need to contact the individual towns and villages.
From December 1 through March 31, and once there is a 4" groomed snow base; or if there is no snow, once the ground is frozen; and trails have officially been opened, you may ride your ATV/UTV on the Gandy Dancer Trail. Check for openings and closures, and sign up for email or text notifications, by following the link below. The northern segment of the trail allows ATVs & UTVs and begins north of State Highway 77 in Danbury crossing over the St. Croix River to Minnesota. For more information, please contact Pine County, MN Gandy Dancer Information at 218-460-7021.
Burnett County Natural Resources Committee offers county residents or landowners an opportunity to purchase a permit from the Forest and Parks Department. Permits are issued beginning on July 15 of every year with an expiration date of March 31. Resale of firewood under this permit is not allowed.
Daily passes are $5.00 and an annual pass is $25.00.
8 different vendors sell passes throughout Burnett County:
In Siren: Holiday Station Store (open 24/7), The Lodge at Crooked Lake (open 24/7), and Yourchuck's True Value (open 7a.m.-9p.m. 7 days/wk)
In Webster: Ace Hardware, Webster Cog & Sprocket, and Northwest Passage In a New Light Gallery
In Danbury: Log Cabin Store (open 6a.m.-10p.m. 7 days/wk)
Passes can also be purchased through the Forest & Parks Dept. during weekday business hours at 8150 State Road 70, Siren.
ATVs/UTVs are NOT allowed on the Gandy Dancer Trail south of State Highway 77 from April 1 through November 30 of each year.
Passes are valid for use on other WI State Bike Trails.
The pavilion at Crooked Lake in Siren is not managed by our department. During the summer months, please call #715-349-2256 for information on renting their pavilion. All other times of the year, please call Siren Village at 715-349-2273.
County Park Listing
For any other wildlife questions, please contact DNR Wildlife at #715-635-2101.
The entire Burnett County Forest is open to hunting, trapping, and fishing used by the general public during any legal season as established by the Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources. Individuals may not reserve areas or restrict use by others. Boats, canoes, or other personal belongings cannot be stored on county lands without permission. Permanent hunting platforms or deer stands are not permitted. Only portable, non-damaging tree stands may be used and may be left up from September 15-January 31 with owner's name & address, or DNR Customer ID# attached. Stands left overnight does not restrict others from using the stand nor does it restrict others from hunting that area. Cutting of shooting lanes or construction of ground level hunting blinds is not allowed.
Permanent hunting platforms or deer stands are not permitted. Only portable, non-damaging tree stands may be used and may be left up from September 15-January 31 with owner's name & address, or DNR Customer ID# attached. Stands left overnight does not restrict others from using the stand nor does it restrict others from hunting that area. Cutting of shooting lanes or construction of ground level hunting blinds is not allowed.
Follow the link below for full details.
This permit is available through the Burnett County Highway Department, 8150 State Road 70, Siren, WI. Please contact Brad Dahlberg at 715-349-2285 x 2834 or 715-497-5640 - cell. Please note there is a $50 non-refundable processing fee for this permit.
Driveway permits for State Roads are available through the WI DOT office in Superior, WI. Please contact Hallie Kusterman at 715-395-3036 or email@example.com .
Driveway permits for County Roads are available through the Burnett County Highway Department, 8150 State Road 70, Siren, WI. Please contact Brad Dahlberg, Highway Operations Technician at 715-349-2285 x2834 office, 715-497-5640 cell or firstname.lastname@example.org .
Please note non-refundable access permit fee schedule below:
Utility permits are available through the Burnett County Highway Department in Siren, WI. Please contact Brad Dahlberg, Highway Technician at 715-497-5640. Please note non-refundable utility permit fees below:
Basic permit fee $50
Open cut of road permit fee $250
Boring permit fee $50
Close Road Permit Fee $200
Cindy Blonk our Wildlife Damage Technician, is available through this office and can answer all questions regarding damage to agricultural cash crops. Please contact her at 715-349-2109 x2614.
Please contact the Land Services Department if you have questions.
3- There may be parcel mapping available. (Continuation after #2 has been tried).Click the drop down arrow next to the box which says, Change Map View, this is located near the top center of the mapping pane and select Default.Zoom into the area of interest.Various other layers can be turned on. Click the grey arrow next to each folder to expand the contents of the folder. Click the grey box in front of the layer you wish to turn on.
You can find case numbers, the name of the personal representative, the final date to file claims, and whether any claims have been filed.
Phone numbers for the nearest VAMC and surrounding VA clinics are as follows:
To be eligible for pension, the veteran must show proof of service for at least one active duty day - not including training - during a wartime period as defined by VA in accordance with Federal law.
Loans are not automatic because you are a veteran. WDVA will still conduct a credit check. You will need to show pay slips for you and your spouse as well as proof of all income. You will also need to list all liabilities for you and your spouse. Your CVSO can assist you with the application.
The Burnett County CVSO is Doug Stubbe who can be reached at 715-349-2179.